Menu Close

How many blocks are there in Haridwar?

How many blocks are there in Haridwar?

six development blocks
The district is administratively subdivided into four tehsils: Haridwar, Roorkee, Bhagwanpur and Laksar. It is further divided into six development blocks: Bhagwanpur, Roorkee, Narsan, Bahadrabad, Laksar, and Khanpur.

Which district is bhagwanpur?

Haridwar district
Bhagwanpur is a Town, Tehsil, and Taluka in Haridwar district in the state of Uttarakhand, India.

Is Haridwar in UP or in Uttarakhand?

Haridwar district, covering an area of about 2,360 km2 (910 sq mi), is in the southwestern part of Uttarakhand state of India. Haridwar is situated at a height of 314 m (1,030 ft) from the sea level, between Shivalik Hills in the North and Northeast and the Ganges River in the South.

When did Haridwar become district?

Haridwar district, covering an area of about 2360 is in the western part of Uttarakhand state of India. It’s latitude and longitude are 29.58 degree north and 78.13 degree east respectively. The height from the sea level is 249.7 mts. The district came into existence on 28th Dec.

What is Haridwar famous for?

Situated along the holy Ganga, Haridwar is famous for its temples and ghats where pilgrims bathe to relieve themselves of their sins and achieve salvation.

Who is tehsildar Haridwar?

Shri Krishnapal Singh
List of officers/Staff Name, Area and Contact Details

S.No. Name Designation
7. Shri Vinay Kumar Junior Assistant
8. Shri Deepak Kumar Junior Assistant (Accounts)
9. Shri Gopal Krishna Sharma Legal Advisor
10. Shri Krishnapal Singh Tehsildar

How many villages are there in bhagwanpur block?

There are about 102 villages in Bhagwanpur block, which you can browse from villages list below.

What is the pin code of bhagwanpur?

Bhagwanpur/Zip codes

Who is God of Haridwar?

It is also said that Haridwar has been sanctified by the presence of three Gods; Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh. Lord Vishnu is said to have his foot print on the stone that is set in the upper wall of Har-Ki-Pauri where the Holy Ganga touches it all the times .

Why is Haridwar famous?

Why Har Ki Pauri is famous?

Har Ki Pauri is a famous ghat on the banks of the Ganges in Haridwar in the Indian state of Uttarakhand. This revered place is the major landmark of the holy city of Haridwar. It is believed that it is precise spot where the Ganges leaves the mountains and enters the plains.

Why Har ki Pauri is famous?

What is the ZIP code of Bhagwanpur Haridwar?

Bhagwanpur Haridwar Pin Code is 247661. Pin Code is also known as Zip Code or Postal Code. Bhagwanpur Haridwar is located in district Haridwar, Uttarakhand, INDIA. Mohd. Pur Buzurg

How far is Haridwar from Bhagwanpur Roorkee?

Approximate driving distance between Haridwar and Bhagwanpur Roorkee is 37 kms or 23 miles or 20 nautical miles . Travel time refers to the time taken if the distance is covered by a car.

How many tehsils are there in Haridwar district?

Haridwar district is administratively subdivided into four tehsil: Haridwar district divided into six development blocks:

Posted in Advice