Menu Close

How many books are in the original Mortal Instruments series?

How many books are in the original Mortal Instruments series?

six books
There are six books in the Mortal Instruments series: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire.

What order do The Mortal Instruments books go in?

The Mortal Instruments

  • City of Bones (2007)
  • City of Ashes (2008)
  • City of Glass (2009)
  • City of Fallen Angels (2011)
  • City of Lost Souls (2012)
  • City of Heavenly Fire (2014)

How many books are in the Shadowhunters TV series?

six novel
The Shadowhunter Chronicles is a media franchise based on the writings of American young adult fiction writer Cassandra Clare, which currently encompasses a six novel series, three short-story collections, four graphic novels, one film, a television series, and other media.

In what order do you read Cassandra Clare’s books?

The third option, for the traditionalists among you, is to read the Cassandra Clare books in order of how they were published:

  • City of Bones.
  • City of Ashes.
  • City of Glass.
  • Clockwork Angel.
  • City of Fallen Angels.
  • Clockwork Prince.
  • City of Lost Souls.
  • Clockwork Princess.

What is Cassandra Clare’s next book?

Chain of Thorns
Chain of Thorns will come out 2022. Sword Catcher** either late 2022, or early 2023. Other books will not be scheduled until the pandemic is over.

Can I skip The Mortal Instruments?

Yes, you can. But I recommend not jumping between the two series at the same time. Finish one series first. PS, to date, The Infernal Devices and The Last Hours are the only trilogies you can read without reading The Mortal Instruments.

Is there a book 7 of The Mortal Instruments?

‘City of Heavenly Fire’ is by Cassandra Clare. Bestselling author Cassandra Clare has concluded her young adult series “The Mortal Instruments” with her latest novel “City of Heavenly Fire,” which hit shelves on May 27.

What age is Shadowhunters books for?

The Shadowhunters’ Wiki:ParentPage

General Information
Title: The Shadowhunter Chronicles: 1. The Mortal Instruments 2. The Infernal Devices 3. The Dark Artifices 4. The Last Hours, 5. The Bane Chronicles
Related Films: The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (2013), Rated PG-13
Content Ratings
Rating: Ages 12 & Up

Is Netflix Shadowhunters based on a book?

Shadowhunters, also known as Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments, is an American supernatural drama television series developed by Ed Decter, based on the book series The Mortal Instruments written by Cassandra Clare.

Is Chain of Gold a series?

Released on March 3, 2020, Chain of Gold is the first of three novels in The Last Hours series to be published, and it follows Shadowhunters Cordelia Carstairs, James Herondale, Matthew Fairchild, and Lucie Herondale throughout Edwardian London as they deal with haphazard demons, young love, and life-changing secrets.

Posted in Blog