Menu Close

How many ministers are there in Chhattisgarh?

How many ministers are there in Chhattisgarh?

The Bhupesh Baghel ministry is the Council of Ministers in 5th Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly headed by Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel. Currently, the ministry has 13 ministers including the Chief Minister.

Who is the current Minister of Chhattisgarh?

S.No. Name Permanent Address
Chief Minister
1. Shri Bhupesh Baghel Mansarovar Awasiya Parisar, Bhiali-3, Distt-Durg (CG) Mobile-9425236333
2. Shri T.S. Singh Deo Kothighar, Ramanuj Ward 29, Bilaspur Road, Ambikapur, District – Sarguja Mo:94252-54054

Who is the education minister of Chhattisgarh?

minister Kedar Kashyap
Chhattisgarh education minister Kedar Kashyap: Latest News, Videos and Photos of Chhattisgarh education minister Kedar Kashyap | Times of India.

How many departments are there in Chhattisgarh?


S.No. Department Website
1 Revenue
2 Panchayat and Rural Development
3 Health
4 Agriculture

Who is Ravindra Choubey?

Shri Ravindra Choubey is a tall leader from the seat who had won since 1985, with the exception of 2013, where it is believed that Shri Ajit Jogi(former CM, Chhattisgarh) made focussed efforts to defeat Shri Ravindra Choubey, due to internal rift.

Who is the ex CM of Chhattisgarh?

Raman Singh (born 15 October 1952) is an Indian politician and Former Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. Currently, he is the National Vice-President of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Who is the second chief minister of Chhattisgarh?

Chief ministers of Chhattisgarh

No. Name Party
1 Ajit Jogi Indian National Congress
2 Raman Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
3 Bhupesh Baghel Indian National Congress

Who was the first health Minister of Chhattisgarh?

Dame Rajkumari Bibiji Amrit Kaur (née Ahluwalia) DStJ (2 February 1887 – 6 February 1964) was an Indian activist and politician. Following her long-lasting association with the Indian independence movement, she was appointed the first Health Minister of India in 1947 and remained in office until 1957.

Who is the sports Minister of Chhattisgarh 2021?


Shri Bhupesh Baghel Shri Umesh Patel
Hon. Chief Minister Hon. Sports Minister

Which is the capital of Chhattisgarh?

RaipurExecutive Branch

Why is Chhattisgarh poor?

Chhattisgarh emerges as the country’s poorest state with around 40 per cent people below the poverty line. According to various income surveys, close to 70 per cent earning of a poor person comes from ecological sources. In forested areas, forest products contribute 80 per cent of the local people’s income.

Who are Chhattisgarh’s new cabinet ministers?

Here’s the Chhattisgarh new Cabinet Ministers list Bhupesh Baghel: Energy, finance, general administration, mining, information technology and bio-technology, aviation, industry and commerce, public relation Mohammad Akbar: Transport, Forest Ministry, Housing and Environment

How many MLAs are in Bhupesh Baghel’s cabinet?

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel expanded his Cabinet on Tuesday. 9 MLAs were inducted in Baghel’s cabinet. The Chhattisgarh cabinet can have 13 ministers at most, including the chief minister. Baghel, along with state leaders of his party, met Congress chief Rahul Gandhi in Delhi on Saturday and finalised names of ministers

Which departments are not allotted to the Prime Minister of India?

General Administration, Finance, Electronics & Information Technology, Public Relations, Mining, Energy and other departments which are not allotted to any Minister. 2. Panchayat and Rural Development, Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, 20 Point Program Implementation, Commercial Tax (GST)

What are the departments not allocated to a minister of panchayat?

Other departments not allocated to a Minister Minister of Panchayat and Rural Development, Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, Planning, Economics and Statistics, 20-point program and Commercial taxes (GST) Minister of Home, Public Works Department, Jail, Tourism, Dharmsva (religious) and Culture

Posted in Interesting