Menu Close

Was Zafarullah Khan an Ahmadi?

Was Zafarullah Khan an Ahmadi?

Zafarullah Khan openly acknowledged that he belonged to the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community. He was selected by Muhammad Ali Jinnah as the first Foreign Minister of Pakistan.

Who was the first Pakistani to be the president of UN General Assembly?

Sir Muhammad Zafrulla Khan
Sir Muhammad Zafrulla Khan (Pakistan)

What is the meaning of Zafarullah?

victory of God
Zafarullah (Arabic: ظفر اللہ) is a male Muslim given name, meaning victory of God. it may refer to. Muhammad Zafarullah Khan (1893–1985), Pakistani diplomat. Zafrullah Chowdhury (born 1941), Bangladeshi public health activist.

Who was the first woman Foreign Minister of Pakistan?

Hina Rabbani Khar (Urdu: حنا ربانی کھر; born 19 November 1977) is a Pakistani politician who served as the 21st Foreign Minister of Pakistan from February 2011 until March 2013. Appointed at the age of 33, she was the youngest person and the first woman to have held the position.

Who is the CM of Pakistan 2020?

Current chief ministers of Pakistan

Province (past chief ministers) Name Took office (tenure length)
Punjab (list) Sardar Usman Buzdar 20 August 2018 (3 years, 177 days)
Sindh (list) Syed Murad Ali Shah 17 August 2018 (3 years, 180 days)
Gilgit-Baltistan (list) Khalid Khurshid 1 December 2020 (1 year, 74 days)

Who is first Foreign Minister of India?

List of Foreign Ministers

No. Name Term of office
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 15 August 1947
2 Gulzarilal Nanda 27 May 1964
3 Lal Bahadur Shastri 9 June 1964
4 Swaran Singh 18 July 1964

Who is the first President of India?

Rajendra Prasad
Rajendra Prasad, (born December 3, 1884, Zeradei, India—died February 28, 1963, Patna), Indian politician, lawyer, and journalist who was the first president of the Republic of India (1950–62).

Who is called the secretary general?

António Guterres is the current Secretary-General of the United Nations. He is the ninth Secretary-General, his term began 1 January 2017. Gladwyn Jebb, from the United Kingdom, served as Acting Secretary-General from 24 October 1945 – 1 February 1946.

Posted in Blog