Menu Close

What are the seven regions of Argentina?

What are the seven regions of Argentina?

There are seven geographical regions in Argentina: Argentine Northwest; the Chaco Region (Gran Chaco), a hot and semi-arid lowland; the mountain chain of the Sierras Pampeanas; subtropical Mesopotamia (Littoral); Cuyo in central-west; the Pampas, a vast fertile alluvial plain; and Patagonia, the sparsely populated …

What is in the central region of Argentina?

The Center Region of Argentina (in Spanish, Región Centro) is the political and economical association of the provinces of Córdoba, Santa Fe and Entre Ríos. The legal framework for this kind of regional association, the first and only in the country, is Article 124 of the Argentine Constitution.

How many provinces make up Argentina?

23 Provinces

Provinces of Argentina
Category Federated state
Location Argentina
Number 23 Provinces 1 Autonomous city
Populations 127,205 (Tierra del Fuego Province) – 15,625,084 (Buenos Aires Province)

What are the 5 regions of Argentina?

From West to East and North to South, these are: Argentine Northwest: Jujuy, Salta, Tucumán, Catamarca. Gran Chaco: Formosa, Chaco, Santiago del Estero. Mesopotamia (or Littoral): Misiones, Entre Ríos, Corrientes. Cuyo: San Juan, La Rioja, Mendoza, San Luis. Pampas: Córdoba, Santa Fe, La Pampa, Buenos Aires.

What is the seventh region in Argentina?

From de Argentina geographic regions, the seventh region is the Argentine Sea. With a 386,102 sq. mi. (1,000,000 km2) surface, the Argentine shelf is one of the largest ones in the world and it is covered by the Argentine Sea.

What are the top 7 Mountains in Argentina?

1 Argentine Northwest 2 Gran Chaco 3 Mesopotamia, Argentina 4 Cuyo 5 Pampas Humid Pampa Dry Pampa 6 Patagonia Comahue 7 Argentine Antarctica (under Antarctic Treaty)

What is the Pampas region of Argentina?

Pampas is a famous region of Argentina. Bordering Patagonia in the south, these are Argentina’s lowlands, and the home of everything from the cities of Cordoba and Buenos Aires to the country’s own cowboy culture – gauchos. It’s this region that’s shaped ‘Argentine’ culture as it appears today.

Posted in Life