Menu Close

What are the six counties that border Dakota County?

What are the six counties that border Dakota County?

Adjacent counties

  • Ramsey County – north.
  • Washington County – northeast.
  • Pierce County, Wisconsin – east.
  • Goodhue County – southeast.
  • Rice County – southwest.
  • Scott County – west.
  • Hennepin County – northwest.

What cities make up Dakota County MN?

Here is a list of cities or townships within Dakota County.

  • Castle Rock Township.
  • City of Apple Valley.
  • City of Burnsville.
  • City of Coates.
  • City of Eagan.
  • City of Farmington.
  • City of Hampton.
  • City of Hastings.

What is Dakota County known for?

The county seat is Hastings. Dakota County is named for the Dakota Sioux tribal bands who inhabited the area….Dakota County, Minnesota facts for kids.

Quick facts for kids Dakota County
Seat Hastings
Largest city Lakeville
• Total 587 sq mi (1,520 km2)

How many counties does SD have?

South Dakota is divided into sixty-six counties which range in population from 124,000 in Minnehaha to 1,300 people in Jones County.

How many counties are in MN?

87 counties
Introduction: This standard provides a set of codes that uniquely identify each of the 87 counties within the state of Minnesota for the purpose of information interchange among data processing systems.

What county is Bloomington Minnesota?

Hennepin County

Bloomington, city, Hennepin county, southeastern Minnesota, U.S. It is a suburb of Minneapolis, located south of the city, and lies on the Minnesota River.

What suburbs are in Dakota County?

Mendota Heights. Suburb of St. Paul, MN.

  • Eagan. Town in Minnesota. Rating 4.2 out of 5 171 reviews.
  • Lakeville. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN. Rating 4.13 out of 5 149 reviews.
  • Apple Valley. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN.
  • Rosemount. Suburb of St.
  • Inver Grove Heights. Suburb of St.
  • Burnsville. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN.
  • West St. Paul.
  • How big is Dakota County MN?

    587 mi²
    Dakota County/Area
    ​Dakota County is 587 square miles in area and has a population of about 425,000. Situated in the southeast corner of the Twin Cities Metropolitan area, it is the third-most populous county in the state of Minnesota. Dakota County maintains a land use mixture of 1/3 urban, 1/3 suburban and 1/3 rural.

    What county is 42 in SD?

    Clark County
    Below are the 66 South Dakota counties sorted by population from 1 to 65 (there are some ties). The population data are from the 2020 Census Redistricting dataset….Looking for a list of cities, counties or zips in South Dakota?

    Rank County Population
    41 Corson County 3,902
    42 Clark County 3,837
    43 Lyman County 3,718

    How many counties does Minnesota have?

    Posted in Advice