What is a short plat?
A short subdivision, often called a “Short Plat,” is a division of property into four or fewer lots outside the Urban Growth Area and nine or fewer lots in the Urban Growth Area.
Is there a noise ordinance in Benton County Arkansas?
No person shall unreasonably make, continue, or cause to be made or continued, any noise disturbance, including noise of such character, intensity or duration as to be detrimental to the life, health or safety of an individual, or in disturbance of the public peace and welfare. 7.48.
What county is Bentonville Arkansas in?
Benton CountyBentonville / County
It was named for Senator Thomas Hart Benton of Missouri, who worked hard to achieve statehood for Arkansas. The town of Bentonville was selected as county seat of Benton County upon Arkansas’ acceptance as a state.
Is there a leash law in Benton County Arkansas?
There are no statewide dog leash laws in Arkansas.
How much does it cost to short plat?
A short plat costs a flat fee of $600. How long does it take to get a short plat approved? It typically takes 30-90 days to complete the short plat permit. Some complex projects may take longer.
What is the difference between short plat and subdivision?
Short Subdivisions – a.k.a. Short Plats: Short subdivisions, commonly known as Short Plats, have historically been a simpler and more expedited way of subdividing land compared to traditional long plats. The definition of a short plat depends on how the county or municipality defines it in their code.
What is the noise ordinance in Arkansas?
18-24 no person shall create unreasonably loud, disturbing, and unnecessary noises within the city. Furthermore, no personal shall create noise of such character, intensity, or duration as to be detrimental to the life or health of any individual or in the disturbance of the public peace and welfare.
What region is Benton County?
Benton County is part of the Northwest Arkansas region.
What county is Benton Washington in?
Benton CountyBenton City / County
Can I shoot a dog attacking my dog in Arkansas?
(b)(2) Any person knowing that any dog has killed or is about to catch, injure, or kill any domesticated animal shall have the right to kill the dog, without in any way being liable to the owner of the dog in any courts of this state.
Can I subdivide?
In the majority of cases, you will have to obtain consent from the local Council to subdivide land. This is ordinarily applied for through a development application. Once Council has approved the development application, it will issue a notice of development consent which may include a number of conditions.