Menu Close

Who is commentating on T20 cricket?

Who is commentating on T20 cricket?

Athar Ali Khan is the only representative from Bangladesh. Former Scotland cricketer Preston Mommsen will also be there in the commentary box. Sunil Gavaskar, Murali Kartik, Bhogle and Anjum Chopra form the Indian contingent.

Who won the T20 World Cup of 2020?

List of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winners (2007-2021)

Winner Runner up Year/Host
5. Sri Lanka India 2014/Bangladesh
6. West Indies England 2016/India
7. Postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic Postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic 2020/Australia
8. Australia New Zealand 2021/UAE and Oman

Who is hosting the next T20 World Cup?

After winning the T20 World Cup in the UAE in 2021, Australia will be hosting the tournament in 2022. This comes following a COVID-related change of hosts and timing for the last edition. The tournament will now be a biennial event, with Australia only having to wait another six years before they host it again.

Why was T20 World Cup 2010 held?

Although the tournament was held every two years beginning in 2007, the scheduled ICC Champions Trophy, One Day International tournament to be held in the West Indies in 2010 was revised to a Twenty20 format because the 2008 Champions Trophy tournament in Pakistan was postponed due to security concerns and there was a …

Who is the female commentator in T20?

“The wave of change started with Mandira Bedi and today we have Lisa Sthalekar and Isa Guha doing great work as commentators. The Board has initiated a few steps to make the game gender-neutral.

Is Natalie Germanos married?

Natalie Germanos is not believed to have a husband. She has not provided the information about her better-half to the public to date. So, she is assumed to be single as of now.

Who was India’s first captain in T20 International?

The Indian cricket team played its first T20I match—under the captaincy of Virender Sehwag—during the 2006–07 series in South Africa; India defeated the hosts by six wickets in the one-off match and claimed the series.

Who played first T20 international match?

Twenty20 Internationals. The first Twenty20 International match was held on 5 August 2004 between the England and New Zealand women’s teams, with New Zealand winning by nine runs. On 17 February 2005 Australia defeated New Zealand in the first men’s international Twenty20 match, played at Eden Park in Auckland.

Which team contested in the first Super Over in T20 World Cup?

The first use of a Super Over was in the tied Twenty20 match between the West Indies and New Zealand on 26 December 2008.

Is Isa Guha Australian?

As a result, Isa’s profile has grown not only in the UK but extends right across the globe, from South Asia and Australia to the US and the Caribbean, including a main role as part of an all-star cast at Fox Cricket in Australia.

How many match officials announced for ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2021?

^ “20-strong contingent of match officials announced for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021”. International Cricket Council. Retrieved 7 October 2021. ^ “ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Match Official Appointments” (PDF).

When is the ICC Cricket World Cup 2020?

Originally, the tournament was to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020. However, in July 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed that the tournament had been postponed until 2021, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

When was the first ever Twenty20 World Cup qualifier played?

The first ever Twenty20 World Cup Qualifier was played as a Qualifier for 2009 ICC World Twenty20 and was played between 2 August and 5 August 2008 in Stormont, Belfast in Northern Ireland. The top three played in the 2009 ICC World Twenty20, the international championship of Twenty20 cricket.

Who will be the captain of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2021?

On 14 November 2021, the ICC announced its team of the tournament, with David Warner being named as player of the tournament and Babar Azam as the captain of the team. ^ The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) retained the hosting rights to the tournament, with the matches taking place in the UAE and Oman.

Posted in Blog