Menu Close

Who was Florida Gators quarterback in 2010?

Who was Florida Gators quarterback in 2010?

John Brantley
1933 to present

Name Years Started
Tim Tebow 2007–2009
John Brantley 2010–2011
Jacoby Brissett 2011–2012
Jeff Driskel 2012–2014

How many SEC championships Does Florida have?

eight SEC championships
Conference championships Florida has won a total of eight SEC championships.

Who was Florida’s QB before Kyle Trask?

Jones was kept in a backup and rotational role across his first three seasons at UF, as Mullen first opted for Feleipe Franks before the emergence of Kyle Trask as a Heisman Finalist quarterback. Jones finally earned the starting role at Florida once Trask departed for the NFL, which came with ups and downs.

Who has the most SEC championships in all sports?

Alabama claimed its 18th football title. Not surprisingly, Alabama leads the SEC with the most combined national crowns in the 3 major men’s sports, but every SEC program has won at least 1. Only 1 program has won a title in each of the 3 sports.

Who invented Gatorade?

Dr. Robert Cade
Gatorade was invented by Dr. Robert Cade and his medical fellows Dr. Dana Shires, Dr.

Who wore 15 at UF?

QB Anthony Richardson
Gators QB Anthony Richardson to Wear No. 15: ‘It’s an Honor’

What happened to the Florida Gators football team in 2010?

* Ole Miss vacated all wins due to NCAA violations. The 2010 Florida Gators football team represented the University of Florida in the sport of American football during the 2010 college football season.

What division do the Florida Gators play in?

The Gators competed in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the Eastern Division of the Southeastern Conference (SEC), and played their home games at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium on the university’s Gainesville, Florida campus.

Who did the Florida Gators beat in the Sugar Bowl?

The Gators concluded their season with a win over the Cincinnati Bearcats in the 2010 Sugar Bowl . In the annual Orange and Blue Spring Game, the blue team won 27–24.

Posted in Other