Menu Close

Is Bluford High school a real school?

Is Bluford High school a real school?

The Bluford Series is set in Bluford High School, the fictional school all the main characters attend.

When did the Bluford series come out?

My life changed for the better. In October 2001, Townsend Press published the first book in the indelible Bluford Series — a collection of teen fiction novels that explored relevant themes of friendship, peer pressure, acceptance, upheaval and more through the stories of young Black and brown characters.

What are the characters in the book Lost and Found?


  • Darcy To Herself.
  • Grandma.
  • Jamee.
  • Officer.
  • Mrs. Wrobel.
  • Aunt Charlotte.
  • Boy.
  • Ms. Reed.

What is Bluford High school named after?

The series draws its name from the school that many of the characters attend: Bluford High, named after Guion “Guy” Bluford, America’s first black astronaut.

Who was the main character in the lost and found book?

Lost & Found, Australian author Brooke Davis’s debut novel, uses this same device of constant re-introduction. Each of the novel’s sections, some a mere page long, is headed by one of the main three characters’ names: Millie Bird, Karl the Touch Typist and Agatha Pantha.

What is the moral of the story lost and found?

The goal of this book is to incorporate and teach moral values through short reads. And in it, you will learn about: ♥ Story 1: Honesty. This is the most basic moral value that everyone should live by.

What is the Book of Lost and Found about?

From London to Corsica to Paris — as a young woman pursues the truth about her late mother, two captivating love stories unfurl in this captivating novel from the author of The Guest List. Kate Darling’s enigmatic mother — a once-famous ballerina — has passed away, leaving Kate bereft.

What is the book Lost and Found about by Andrew Clements?

Lost and Found is a children’s novel written by Andrew Clements, first published in 2008. It is about two boys, Ray and Jay Grayson, who are identical twins, and have always wondered what it is like to be a single person rather than “one of the Grayson twins”.

What is the theme of Lost and Found by Oliver Jeffers?

It is a really sweet story about the friendship between a little boy and a lost penguin, who in fact turns out not to be lost at all, just lonely. The book explores themes of friendship and bravery as the little boy sets out on a mission to find a home for a penguin who has mysteriously turned up on his doorstep.

What has Lucy Foley written?

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Book of Lost and Found (2015) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Invitation (2016) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Last Letter From Istanbul (2018) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Hunting Party (2018) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Guest List (2020) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Where does the Book of Lost Names take place?

As a graduate student in 1942, Eva was forced to flee Paris after the arrest of her father, a Polish Jew. Finding refuge in a small mountain town in the Free Zone, she begins forging identity documents for Jewish children fleeing to neutral Switzerland.

What are facts about some Bluford Series books?

Brothers in Arms (Martin Luna-sophomore-July–September)

  • The Fallen (Martin Luna-sophomore-October)
  • Breaking Point (Vicky Fallon-Martin’s new girlfriend-sophomore October)
  • Who is Darcy in the Bluford Series?

    This, the first book in the Bluford Series, centers on the life of Bluford sophomore Darcy Wills. Darcy contends with the return of her long-absent father, the troubling behavior of her younger sister Jamee, and the beginning of her first relationship.

    Who are the characters in the the test Bluford Series?

    The Test follows the story of Liselle Mason, a former Bluford student who first appeared in Until We Meet Again. Liselle Mason is in trouble. Liselle Mason is in trouble. For weeks, she ignored the changes in her body and tried to forget her brief relationship with Oscar Price, her moody classmate at Bluford High.

    How many Bluford Series books are there?

    Updated for 2020, this complete set has all twenty two novels in the Bluford Series.

    Posted in Blog