Menu Close

Which is the largest sub county in Kisumu County?

Which is the largest sub county in Kisumu County?

Its headquarters is Kisumu City which is the third largest city in Kenya after the capital Nairobi and the coastal city of Mombasa. It has a population of 1,155,574 (according to the 2019 National Census). The land area of Kisumu County totals 2085.9 km2….Kisumu County.

Kisumu County Kisumo Pacho

Is kondele a slum?

Kondele is mainly a slum with a majority of its population living below the UN’s definition of poverty of less $2 per day.

How many Subcounties are in Kisumu?

seven Sub-Counties
Kisumu County has seven Sub-Counties namely; Kisumu West. Kisumu Central. Kisumu East. Seme.

How big is Kisumu?

297 km2
Its elevation is 1,131 m (3,711 ft) above sea level. Kisumu is about 320 km (200 mi) northwest of Nairobi and its located at the shores of Lake Victoria….Kisumu.

Kisumu City, Kenya
• Deputy Governor Dr. Mathews Owili
• Land 297 km2 (115 sq mi)
Elevation 1,131 m (3,711 ft)

Which county is number 001 in Kenya?

Mombasa – 001 Its capital city is Mombasa, and it has a territory of 294.7 sq.

Who is the MP of Kisumu County?

Shakeel Shabbir

Honourable Shakeel Shabbir MP
Assumed office January 2008
Preceded by Gor Sunguh
Constituency Kisumu Town East

What is the population of Siaya County?

833,760 people
Located along the shores of Lake Victoria in western Kenya, Siaya County is home to 833,760 people. The county’s population is projected to grow to 965,103 by 2017.

How many Counties are there in Kenya?

47 counties
As of 2013 general elections, there are 47 counties whose size and boundaries are based on the 47 legally recognized districts of Kenya….Counties of Kenya.

Counties of Kenya Kaunti za Kenya (Swahili)
Number 47 counties
Populations 143,920 (Lamu) – 4,397,073 (Nairobi)

What tribe is Kisumu?

Most people in Kisumu are trilingual. They are also fluent in the national language of Swahili and the local tongue of the Luo tribe, Kenya’s 2nd largest tribe to which 90% of Kisumu residents belong. In Swahili, the accent invariable falls on to the next to last syllable.

Which is smallest county in Kenya?

Mombasa County
Mombasa County is located in the South Eastern part of the Coastal region of Kenya. It is the smallest county in Kenya, covering an area of 219.9 Km2 (excluding 65 Km2 of water mass), yet Mombasa County has the fourth highest average contribution to Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in Kenya at 4.7%.

What is the smallest county in Kenya?

Mombasa county
The geographical units were envisioned by the 2010 Constitution of Kenya as the units of devolved government. Turkana County is the largest county in Kenya while Mombasa county is the smallest county in Kenya by size.

Where is Kisumu Polytechnic?

Find more details on Kisumu Polytechnic below Kisumu Polytechnic is situated on the outskirts of Kisumu City, within Kisumu County, approximately three kilometers east of the city centre and about 342 kilometers from Nairobi. Kisumu City stands at the centre of the Great Lakes Region and is fast emerging as a hub for the East Africa Economic Union.

What does KCSE mean in Kisumu Polytechnic?

KCSE mean grade C- (Minus). KNEC Craft Certificate for Module II. KNEC Diploma II for Diploma III You can download Kisumu Polytechnic Application Forms here You can also contact the institution using the contacts details below. Kisumu Polytechnic Fee Structure depends on the course that you are undertaking.

Why invest in Kisumu city?

Kisumu City stands at the centre of the Great Lakes Region and is fast emerging as a hub for the East Africa Economic Union. It is also emerging as an academic city with a range of newly established and flourishing colleges and universities. Kisumu National Polytechnic began operations in 1967 as a technical secondary school.

Posted in Other